Friday, December 8
Oath ceremony of newly elected Councillors of 5th LAHDC Kargil conducted

Oath ceremony of newly elected Councillors of 5th LAHDC Kargil conducted


Kargil: The recently elected Councillors of the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC), Kargil, were sworn in today at the Syed Mehdi Auditorium Hall in Kargil in function organised by Election Authority.

Principle, District and Session Judge Kargil, Iqbal Ahmed Masoodi who is prescribed authority administered oath to 26 elected Councillors of respective constituencies including Abdul Samadh, Abdul Wahid, Mohd Jawad, Kacho Mohammad Feroz, Abdul Hadi, Aga Ai-nul-huda, Stanzin Gigmet, Punchock Tashi, Stanzin Lakpa, Altaf Hussain, Haji Mohammad Abass, Khadim Hussain, Mohd Amin, Manzoor Hussain, Feroz Ahmed Khan, Nasir Hussain Munshi, Syed Mujataba Mossavi, Syed Ali, Mohammad Sajjad Khan, Ghulam Haider, Ashiq Ali, Dr. Mohammad Jaffar Akhone, Zakir Hussain, Liyaqat Ali Khan and Padma Dorje.

On the occasion of oath taking ceremony, Deputy Commissioner/CEO, LAHDC, Election Authority Kargil, Shrikant Suse, Special Judicial Mobile Magistrate Kargil, Shafiq Mushtaq Lone, Additional Deputy Commissioner, Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din Wani, SSP Kargil Stanzin Noorbu besides former Cabinet Ministers, Former Members of Legislative Assembly (MLAs), representatives of various religious organizations, members of various Political Parties, along with district officers were present during the oath taking ceremony.

Leave a reply