Tuesday, May 21
Expenditure Observer Gajendra Singh chairs meeting with Election Officers

Expenditure Observer Gajendra Singh chairs meeting with Election Officers


Leh: The Expenditure Observer, Gajendra Singh (IRS) appointed to 1-Ladakh Parliamentary Constituency chaired a meeting with the Election Officers on April 27 at DC Conference Hall, DC office.
Along with the Expenditure Officer, Returning Officer, Santosh Sukhadeve and Assistant Returning Officer, Ghulam Mohd (JKAS) were also present during the meeting.

The meeting began with a briefing by Nodal Officer, Election Expenditure Monitoring,
Dr Zulfikar Ali about the training done till now for the different teams and the details of the appointed nodal officers.

The EO, Gajendra Singh talked about the role of FSTs, VSTs, VVTs and the Accounting team and how all of their combined efforts help in maintaining the shadow register. He instructed the VVT to also check for MCC violations along with the expenditure.

Other than this he also instructed the Lead Bank Manager to send a daily report of cash deposit and cash withdrawal along with suspicious activity report.

Additionally, he also talked about how the work that each of the team is doing helps in preventing election related misdoings and ensuring a free and fair elections.

Further, he opened the floor for doubts and queries and encouraged everyone to contact him or other officials if any doubt arises.

The officials present at the meeting were Deputy District Election Officer, Leh, AG Zargar; SSP, Leh, Shruti Arora; Nodal Officers, Leh, Excise & Taxation Officer, Virinder Singh Pawar; Head of FSTs, SSTs, Lead Bank Manager; Accounting and Video Viewing Team, Leh; AD Tourism, Leh, Fesal Iqbal Tantray, members of the VSTs and the other officials from different Sub Division joined online.

Leave a reply