Tuesday, October 3

LAHDC Kargil election: NC, BJP announce its candidates


KARGIL: In the run-up to the upcoming 5th Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC) Kargil Election, National Conference (NC) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) have announced the lists of their respective candidates.

The prestigious hill council elections are slated to be held on September 10.

The Jammu and Kashmir National Conference’s Kargil District Committee has announced its official list of candidates for the election.

The party has named sitting chairman and chief executive councillor Feroz Ahmed Khan as its candidate from Silmo constituency, Mohd Haneefa Jan from Baroo -Minji, Aga Syed Mujtaba from Trespone, Aga Syed Abass from Taisuru, Mubarak Shah Naqvi from Ranbirpura, Punchok Tashi from Padum, Mohd Abbas from Kargil Town, Mohd Amin from Poyen, Altaf Hussain from Chuliskambo, Mohd Raza from Choskore, Dr Mohd Jaffer Akhoon from Thasgam-Thuina, Ghulam Haider from Lankerchey, Abdul Wahid from Bhimbat, Advocate Ashiq Ali Firdous from Thangdumbur, Ghulam Hussain from Stakchey-Khangral, and Mohd Sajjad Khan from Saliskote

Similarly, State President of BJP, Punchok Stanzin also announced the list of candidates for the election.

The party has named Rigzin Tsewang as its candidate from Karsha Zanskar constituency, Fayaz Ahmad Qari from Ranbirpora, Drass, Mohd Ali Chandan from Shargole, Padma Dorjay from Stakchay Khangral, Mohsin Ali from Chiktan and Regzin Gurmath from Silmo.

Leave a reply