Monday, October 2

District Awardees honored for outstanding contributions during I-Day celebrations in Leh


Leh: During the grand celebration of India’s 77th Independence Day, the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC) Leh felicitated the esteemed recipients of this year’s District Awards. The event, which took place in Leh on Tuesday, saw a gathering of dignitaries, officials, and local residents who came together to honor individuals who have made exceptional contributions to society.

Under the visionary leadership of Chairman/Chief Executive Councillor (CEC) Tashi Gyalson, LAHDC Leh extended heartfelt congratulations to the remarkable individuals who have demonstrated unwavering dedication and service to their community, pushing the boundaries of excellence and inspiring others along the way.

The distinguished list of District Awardees for this year is as follows:

  1. Dr. Jigmet Wangchuk – Recognized for his selfless commitment and outstanding contributions as a Medical Officer in the realm of public service. Dr. Wangchuk’s tireless efforts have brought medical care and relief to countless individuals, making a significant impact on the health and well-being of the local population.
  2. Shri. Attaullah Khan – Honored for his exemplary service in the capacity of Naib Tehsildar within the government sector. Shri. Khan’s dedication and diligence have played a pivotal role in ensuring efficient governance and the smooth functioning of administrative processes, contributing to the overall development of the region.
  3. Shri. Tsetan Dorjai – Acknowledged for his exceptional contributions to the field of Art. Shri. Dorjai’s artistic talents have not only enriched the cultural landscape of the region but have also acted as a source of inspiration, fostering a deeper appreciation for the arts and their role in society.
  4. Shri. Jigmet Norbu – Celebrated for his noteworthy contributions to Literature. Shri. Norbu’s literary works have illuminated the intellectual horizons of the community, promoting literacy, education, and a deeper understanding of the written word.

The ceremony was marked by heartfelt speeches, cultural performances, and expressions of gratitude from both the recipients and the audience. Chairman/CEC Tashi Gyalson expressed his pride in the awardees, emphasizing the importance of recognizing and honoring those who tirelessly serve society, thereby contributing to the larger goal of a progressive and harmonious community.

Leave a reply