Monday, October 2

Cong announces candidates for LAHDC Kargil poll


KARGIL: In the run-up to the upcoming 5th Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council (LAHDC) Kargil Elections, the Indian National Congress (INC) on Friday announced the list of candidates for 14 constituencies.

The elections to the all-powerful hill council are scheduled to be held on September 10.

The party has announced Stanzin Jimet Ala as its candidate from Karsha constituency, Tenzin Sanam from Cha, Zakir Hussain from Shakar, Liyaqat Ali Khan from Chiktan, Syed Hassan from Khangral, Mohd Javed from Shargole, Kacho Mohd Feroz from Pashkum, Nasir Hussain Munshi from Choskore, Syed Ain-ul-Huda from Parkachik, Syed Hassan Armaan from Saliskote, Adv. Talib Hussain from Bhimbat, Sheikh Mohd Hussain from Thasgam, Khatija Banoo from Chuliskambo and Abdul Samad from Ranbirpura.

“These candidates have been carefully chosen by the INC to represent the party’s interests and to engage with the voters of their respective constituencies,” a party spokesperson said.

Congress has announced pre-poll alliance with the National Conference in the elections, it may be mentioned.


Leave a reply